Disney/Pixar’s “Lightyear” Soundtrack Album Now Available

Walt Disney Records released the soundtrack album of “L” from Disney and Pixarightyear” who plays in theaters now.

The album features the film‘s original music composed by Oscar winner Michael Giacchino. Giacchino has already worked on At the top, Lost, The Incredibles, star trek, Ratatouille, Spider-Man: No Coming Home, Upside down, Batman, and jurassic world.

The soundtrack is available on various digital platforms, including Spotify and Amazon.

You can see the track listing for the album below:

1. Mission Log (2:23)
2. Initial greetings (3:27)
3. Light Year (2:45)
4. The best flight plans of space and men (1:15)
5. Blown on course (1:37)
6. A Hyper Failure (0:55)
7. Behind Lightyear (1:45)
8. Perpetual Mission (2:41)
9. The Lone Ranger of Space (2:24)
10. Afternoon Delight Speed ​​(4:43)
11. Speed ​​of light at the end of the tunnel (0:34)
12. Relative Success (0:41)
13. Zurg Wakes Up (1:53)
14. Operation Surprise Party (0:44)
15. A good day not to die (2:38)
16. Zurg’s Displeasure (0:30)
17. Space Adventurers (3:57)
18. Zurg-onomic (2:00)
19. Oh, Get High (2:57)
20. Get It All Wrong (1:33)
21. Buzz, meet Zurg (1:33)
22. To infinity and be gone (4:13)
23. Hawthorn by his side (0:59)
24. The world’s worst self-destruct sequence (1:39)
25. It’s time to space out your fears (4:01)
26. Hide from self (1:21)
27. Improv-Izzy-tion (0:50)
28. Back to the Buzz (3:10)
29. Home on Space Range (2:59)
30. Infinite MOEtion (2:06)
31. A Buzz Suite (12:19)

“Lightyear” follows the definitive origin story of Buzz Lightyear, the hero who inspired the toy. “Lightyear” follows the legendary Space Ranger after he is stranded on a hostile planet 4.2 million light-years from Earth alongside his commander and crew. As Buzz tries to find a way home through space and time, he’s joined by a group of ambitious rookies and his charming robot cat companion, Sox. The arrival of Zurg, a towering presence with an army of ruthless robots and a mysterious agenda, complicates matters and threatens the mission.

The film features the voices of Chris Evans as accomplished Space Ranger Buzz Lightyear, Uzo Aduba as his commander and best friend Alisha Hawthorne, and Peter Sohn as the Sox. Keke Palmer, Taika Waititi and Dale Soules lend their voices to Junior Zap Patrol’s Izzy Hawthorne, Mo Morrison and Darby Steel respectively, and James Brolin can be heard as the enigmatic Zurg. The voice cast also includes Mary McDonald-Lewis as Flight Computer IVAN, Isiah Whitlock Jr. as Commander Burnside, Efren Ramirez as Airman Diaz, and Keira Hairston as Young Izzy. Directed by Angus MacLane (“Finding Dory” co-director), produced by Galyn Susman (“Toy Story That Time Forgot”) and with a score by award-winning composer Michael Giacchino (“The Batman,” “Up”), “Lightyear” only opens in theaters on June 17, 2022.

You can watch a trailer for “Lightyear” below:

Comments are closed.